Resolution

So, it’s the New Year and for many the time to make a New Year’s “resolution.”  I don’t remember ever making a New Year’s Resolution and now that I think about it, I’m not sure what that says about me.  I know I’ve paid attention to others who take a deep breath every year, tighten their boot strings, and declare openly what it is they want to achieve in the upcoming year. Hopefully, no one remembers their resolution because studies say most people fail by the end of January.

Wanting to make sure I understood the word “resolution,” I looked it up.  There are many definitions, but here’s the one I thought was easiest to understand and most relevant to this discussion.  “A firm decision to do or not do something.”  That being said, I resolve not to make a New Year’s resolution again this year.  However, if I were to make a New Year’s resolution it would be to work on my dollhouse more often; but, since I don’t want to fail in 30 days, I’m not making that resolution.

 doll house

Ah ha, since I just about deleted the last paragraph I have come up with a resolution I seriously need to make and that is, I will be more careful and remember to press “SAVE” more often.  There, that’s a pretty easy one, maybe I can actually stick with it!

 

 

DSCN1313

DSCN1317

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emerson’s house, a work in progress.

I’d love to hear from you as to what your resolution is and how it’s going.  I hope you prove the studies wrong and are successful in your endeavor.  Belated happy New Year to one and all.

 

digitalbookcoverupdated (2) EASmokeandMirrors Front Cover (3)-page-001

http://www.kathleenandrewsdavis.com/

Leave a Reply

